Mike Powell Makes Sports Illustrated POY List

Mike Powell‘s image of skier Lindsey Vonn was included in Sports Illustrated Pictures of the Year List. Amazing shot Mike !

Lindsey Vonn | Vancouver Olympics

U.S. skier Lindsey Vonn races during the Alpine Super G at the Vancouver Olympics. Vonn would win bronze in the event, adding to the gold medal she won in the downhill three days earlier.

One thought on “Mike Powell Makes Sports Illustrated POY List

  1. Adrenaline-pumping! Mike Powell takes Sports photography to a whole new level. I wish I were as good as him. *sigh*

    Cheers,
    Yousuf

    p.s. Don’t I need a professional DSLR to take such shots? Till then, I’ll exploit my photography skills on my Sony Cybershot. Do check it out on my blog at http://yousufbawany.wordpress.com. :p

Leave a Reply

