Douglas Kirkland’s Limited Edition Mailer | Marilyn Monroe

Held & AssociatesDouglas Kirkland Studios recently sent out the first in a series of limited edition prints of legendary movie stars portraits by Douglas Kirkland.  Sent as a thank-you gift  to our clients, the mailer highlights some of the most iconic  images of Hollywood’s greatest actors as captured by Douglas throughout his illustrious career.  Each 8×10  print is signed and arrives packaged in a beautifully embossed envelope along with a certificate of authenticity made out to the individual receiving the print.

The positive buzz generated by the first round of prints featuring Marilyn Monroe has been amazing, and we want to give special thanks to Douglas and the entire Douglas Kirkland team for all their hard work in putting this beautiful piece together.

Here is some of the feed-back we received:

“This is amazing! …. thank you so much for the Douglas Kirkland print – I LOVE IT!  SO nice of you and Douglas to think of me.”

“thank you so much for the douglas kirkland print of marilyn monroe.  so beautiful. thank you.”

“Thanks soooo much for the Douglas Kirkland signed print of Marilyn Monroe. That’s absolutely incredible, WOW!…Look forward to chatting more next time you are in Chicago, or if we have something to bid!”

“That’s a really amazing Douglas Kirkland promo piece… certainly a keeper. Thank you so much and please thank Douglas.”

“I LOVE LOVE LOVE the print!  Thank you so much!”

“… I am certainly going to be putting Marilyn in a place where she can capture more hearts as folks walk by! It is a stunning piece representative of an amazing talent.  Thank you so much for thinking of me.”

“OH what a treat today!!!   Can I tell you how much I love, love, love my Marilyn print….how absolutely fabulous!    Thank you a million.”

“I wanted to write and thank you for sending over the Douglas Kirkland Print.  It was a nice unexpected surprise!  Not to mention my office really needing some new art on the walls…I would love to work with him someday…”

“I just re-did my apartment and have been looking for something for the walls…Bringing Marilyn to the framers tonight!”

“I wanted to thank you for the wonderful Douglas Kirkland print- what a lovely gift. Thank you.”

“today’s mail warranted a handwritten thank you (en route as I type this). you made my day, thank you!!!”

“I just received the Marilyn Monroe print.  Thank you.  It’s beautiful!”

“I received the wonderful print from Douglas Kirkland.  Thank you so much.  You made us all very happy over here.”

“I got the print from Douglas! OMG!!! It’s so beautiful! Thank you guys so much!”

“So so beautiful…thank you and thanks to The Douglas Kirkland estate.”

“I love my Douglas Kirkland print!! And I have it prominently displayed, too. Thank you!!  Love it!!”

Leave a Reply

